Savannah State University National Alumni Association

East Atlanta Suburban Chapter




The chapter’s membership year is from July 1 to June 30 of each year.

Paying local dues provides a revenue source for the local chapter to support the surrounding community and the local students attending SSU.

  • Annual membership dues are $110 which covers national and local dues.
  • SSUNAA Life members only pay EASC local dues ($40)

Dues paid today will be applied to the 2021-2022 year unless otherwise specified.

For dues related inquiries, please contact our Financial Secretary at

Online Dues Payment

Governing Documents

SSUNAA Constitution & Bylaws

The Savannah State University National Alumni Association Constitution & Bylaws establishes the guiding principles and precedents by which the national organization shall be governed and provides the basis for local chapter organization and governance.

Chapter Bylaws

The East Atlanta Suburban Chapter maintains chapter bylaws which serve as the procedural guide for implementing all tasks and functions of the chapter. They define roles and duties of officers and committee chairs, as well as rules and procedures for holding meetings, collecting and distributing chapter funds, electing officers, and other chapter operations.

Meeting Minutes

Minutes are the written record of a meeting. Their purpose is to record issues raised, actions taken, what actions have been assigned to whom, along with the achievements and the deadlines. Monthly chapter meetings are recorded, transcribed and entered into the permanent chapter archive. Financial members of EASC receive a copy of the previous meeting’s minutes prior to the next meeting.
Charter Members
EASC Charter Members with SSUNAA President Roy L. Jackson (2012-2018) and SSU President Dr. Cheryl D. Dozier (13th, 2011-2019)
  • Korey Gibson
  • Alina Holmes
  • Christopher Holmes
  • Jaunita Lee
  • Joseph Lee
  • Barbara J. Mobley
  • Corris Neal
  • Jerome Neal
  • Thelma Reeves
  • Bridget Simmons
  • William Simmons